CII Director Awarded Hsu-Li Prize

Later today, Dr. Lipkin will be presented with the 2012 Hsu-Li Distinguished Lectureship in International Epidemiology from the University of Iowa. His award lecture will coincide with his Keynote Address for the 2012 Great Plains Emerging Infectious Diseases Conference.

The Hsu-Li Distinguished Lectureship was established in 2006 by the University of Iowa Department of Epidemiology. Granted to scientists who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in the field of international public health, Dr. Lipkin is the fourth recipient of the award.

Previous winners include Didier Pittet (WHO, University of Geneva), Roger Detels (UCLA), and Gregory A. Poland (Mayo Clinic).

--Nsikan Akpan