Our Faculty

Home » Our Faculty » Teaching Excellence Award

Teaching Excellence Award

Each year the Mailman School of Public Health honors one of its extraordinary faculty members with the Mailman School Teaching Excellence Award. The selection committee, composed of faculty and students, weigh course materials, course evaluation data, and a student ballot in selecting the recipient. The Teaching Excellence  Award "honors a faculty member who inspires and challenges students, and whose innovative approaches to learning have a lasting impact on our graduates."

The award is presented at the Mailman School commencement ceremony.

Past Honorees

2012 Leslie Roberts
Population and Family Health
2011 Roger Vaughan
2010 James Colgrove
Sociomedical Sciences
2009 Ana Abraido-Lanza
Sociomedical Sciences
2008 Paul Brandt-Rauff
Environmental Health Sciences
2007 Linda Cushman
Population & Family Health
2006 Melissa Begg
2005 Michael Sparer
Health Policy & Management
2004 Richard Parker
Sociomedical Sciences